Tammy Zimmer joins the Alliance as Chair of the Regulatory Working Group

Tammy Zimmer, Director of Regulatory Affairs at Joyn Bio, has agreed to lead the Alliance Regulatory Working Group. Tammy has extensive experience in Regulatory Affairs, developing and executing regulatory strategies for biological crop inputs.

The Regulatory Working Group focuses on the development of a regulatory science roadmap to facilitate the commercialization of agricultural biologicals and microbial products. As part of its activity, the Group will also participate to the organization of a regulatory session at the upcoming International Phytobiomes Conference and will be involved in the development of other biologicals regulatory workshops.

The Regulatory Working Group currently comprises Gwyn Beattie (Iowa State University), Natalie Breakfield (Newleaf Symbiotics), Trevor Charles (Waterloo Center for Microbial Research), Kellye Eversole (Phytobiomes Alliance), Carl Maxwell (Pivot Bio) and Boris Vinatzer (Virginia Tech).